Thursday, 30 April 2015

Back in the UK!

11:22am, Friday, 17°c


Sunset at Portishead last night

We've stopped for a break on the way up through England..

Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Pet Passport & Vacinations | Northern Spanish Coast

3:13pm, Wednesday, 24°

Having a cup of tea, parked just outside check in for the ferry to Plymouth. It seems that Rio's pet passport must have the rabies vaccination page laminated by the vet before we are allowed to check in, and it wasn't done when it was issued in Portugal. Apparently this requirement was only brought in for passports issued since December 2014..


Monday, 27 April 2015

Picos de Europa - Day II

8:25am, Sunday, 6°c out, 9°c in.

Pretty cold this morning up here, not what we have become accustomed to, he he. Rio went out into the mist and cowbells, only to come back in a few mins later - he's now curled up on the bed in a ball..

Sunday, 26 April 2015

High in the Picos de Europa, Spain

8:50pm, Saturday, 9°c

We are parked on a meadow high up in the Picos, and the van is literally surrounded by a herd of free horses..

Saturday, 25 April 2015

Streets of León, Spain

4:58pm, Friday, 18°c

I saw my first snow today, albeit on the horizon beyond León..

Rio hits the streets..

Friday, 17 April 2015

Bragança castle, Portugal

4:18pm, Thursday, 14°c



We awoke this morning in the mist and feeling the 9°c chill in the air. I didn't waste time getting breakfast and getting us down out of the clouds.

Wednesday, 15 April 2015

Porto and beyond..

6:33pm, Wednesday, 12°c, 1015m


Tuesday, 14 April 2015

Timeless.. Mira, Portugal

2:15pm, Tuesday, 25°c


I am in a most beautiful and peaceful place, Praia de Mira..

Monday, 13 April 2015

Big Wave Surfing, Nazaré

7:35pm, Sunday, 20°

Sitting out around the little fire after barbecuing some burgers on it for dinner. Have been at Nazaré since around lunchtime.





Saturday, 11 April 2015

Supertubos, Peniche

2:43pm, Friday, 22°


A couple of hours drive, and back onto the west coast and we have arrived at Peniche, in fact at the Supertubos beach just south of the town..

Friday, 10 April 2015

Thursday, 9 April 2015

Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Forte De Nossa Senhora Da Queimada

10:03am, Wednesday, 17°

I'm sitting having coffee this morning having spent the night here at Praia da Aberta Nova..


Sunset last night

Monday, 6 April 2015

Open Fire Camping Pancake Recipe

9:01pm, Sunday, 17°c

I was up early today, and soon had a little fire going on the burner. I decided to try cooking pancakes over the open fire..



Sunday, 5 April 2015

Sand & Sea Air

2:57pm, Saturday, 21°c

It's feeling much hotter than the shade temp on my thermometer, especially in direct sunlight..






Saturday, 4 April 2015

Same place | when in Rome







9:03pm, Friday, 17°

Really settled into the trip now, the past is gone, it only takes a couple of days..

Friday, 3 April 2015

Praia da Amoreira, Aljezur, Portugal

10:30pm, Thursday, 14.8°c

Tonight we are both lying in bed after another pretty hot day. We are right beside the beach and I'll be able to hear the waves crashing in as I fall asleep..



Thursday, 2 April 2015

Monchique to Aljezur, Portugal

7:46pm, Wednesday, 20°c

We are settled down for the evening, by the river at Aljezur..


Wednesday, 1 April 2015