Thursday, 4 April 2019

Journey North 10 - Onward to Santander, the ferry and the future.. | EspaƱa 2019


Trying to wake up Rio in the fresh air!
He's like a sack of potatoes.. šŸ™„

Thursday, 28 March 2019

CaĆ±Ć³n del RĆ­o Lobos - camp diary | EspaƱa 2019

A couple of days in nature..

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

Journey North 6 - CaĆ±Ć³n del RĆ­o Lobos | EspaƱa 2019

Gazing on the canyon walls and looking out for Griffon vultures..
The fledglings are especially beautiful to see with their half white wings..

Sunday, 24 March 2019

Journey North 4 - to Medinaceli | EspaƱa 2019

Following the GU999 in the sunshine along the edge of the embalse..
This drive rivals the Scottish Highlands!

Tuesday, 12 March 2019

Cala San Pedro.. The Spanish Scoraig? | Almeria, EspaƱa 2019

Situated in a secluded cove on the remote coast of Spain’s Cabo de Gata-NĆ­jar Natural Park, can be found the village of San Pedro.. 


Populated by a mix of hippies, seasonal travellers, and a small number of full-time off-grid residents, it can be accessed either by walking in several kilometres on the cliff path, or by boat from the nearest village, Las Negras. Sound familiar? Having spent a couple of summers in the remote community at Scoraig on Scotland’s rugged highland coast, and being in the area I just had to go and check it out..

Monday, 4 March 2019

Sunday, 24 February 2019

Hiace Automatic Transmission/Gearbox, problems & solutions

Hiace automatic transmission sump..

I’m writing this article because it could save you a lot of money, time, stress, and needless disruption when travelling, and get you out of some seemingly mysterious problems single-handedly and back on the road.. šŸ‘ŒšŸ»

Thursday, 14 February 2019

Tuesday, 12 February 2019

Mountain Retreat | Do you really need 4WD? | EspaƱa 2019

Is it really worth having a 4WD van for all the times you will use it?
Camping down a steep track.. 

Sunday, 13 January 2019

Trekking at Cabo de TiƱoso | Espania 2019

Rio explores the ridge.. If it looks good, we always go and check it out.. šŸ‘ŒšŸ»

Saturday, 5 January 2019

DT in Spain | Espania 2019


DT taking in the view from the cliff-tops, Calblanque Natural Park, Cartagena..