Sunday, 27 November 2016

Stages 15 & 16 | to Comporta and Praia da Aberta Nova


7:49pm, Praia da Aberta Nova
temp 13°c, high today, 18°c
Mostly sunny
Settling in for the night, the sun having not long set at this beautiful beach.

Friday, 25 November 2016

Stage 13 & 14 | to Peniche and on to Arruda dos Vinhos

5:30pm
Temp 12°c high was 16°c
Overcast and sunny spells
Distance since Santander: 727 miles/1170km


We rolled into Peniche yesterday after spending a sunny morning in Nazaré - it was going to be difficult to leave, but when clouds began to gather, we got ready to move on..

Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Stage 11 | Return to Mira

Praia de Mira, Portugal
Tues 22nd Nov, 11am
Temp: 14°c, last night 5°c
Sunny


Back in Mira, where I last visited in April 2015..

Saturday, 19 November 2016

Stage 10 | to coast near Ovar Air Base

Every so often you come upon the perfect wild camping location...


Friday, 18 November 2016

Stage 9 | to a beach near Lavra


Matosinhos, Lavra, north of Porto
Friday 18th Nov, 7:36pm
14°c, high today 18°c
Overcast, sunny spells..

Thursday, 17 November 2016

Stages 7 & 8 Arrival in Portugal | Montalegre and on to Esponende via Braga


Esponende, Costa Verde, Portugal
17th Nov, 3:30pm
High 17°, Low 13°
Sunny, Overcast

Having a rest day today, having finally made it to the Portuguese coast, north of Porto..

Monday, 14 November 2016

Spain, Stages 5 & 6 - Ponferrada to A Ruá to Preda das Portas Dam


Monday 14th Nov, 8:40pm
Near Valeriña de Conso
High today 18°c, Currently 7°c
Bright sunny day
Alt: 3000ft

Saturday, 12 November 2016

Stage 4 - Onwards through the Spanish Peaks

Ponferrada, Leon, Espania
8:47pm
Temp 13°c, Max today 14.6°
Overcast Day


Stopping to look over the edge..

Friday, 11 November 2016

Stages 2 & 3 - North Spain - to Cangas de Onis then Entrago

Entrago, Cordillera, Spain
19:26 hrs
Temp 10°, high today, 18°


Rab powering up through the gorge

Thursday, 10 November 2016

Friday, 4 November 2016

Van life log

Friday 4th Nov 2016, 6:50pm
Location: Portishead, Bristol
Temp, high 12°, currently 7°

Currently parked up for the night at the seafront near Battery Point, here in Portishead. I stayed in the same spot back in 2015 on my way back from Portugal. I'm not sure if Rio remembers it, but he's enjoyed a good walk along the shore after today's drive.


Rio sleeping on the way